top of page
  • kwanlchan

Why this blog?

Updated: May 29, 2023

This blog is a letter to my friends, family, and community. My goal is to tell them why I have believed in Jesus since I was a teenager, why I still believe in Him today, and why I believe I will be committed to him until the end of my days.


Who am I?


I came to the United States in pursuit of a graduate degree in Physics, as I have had a passion in Physics and Math ever since I was young. I received my Ph. D. degree in high energy theoretical Physics from the University of Pennsylvania.


I thought I would stay in academia forever. However, this was not the Lord's plan. After I finished my graduate studies, I worked at Microsoft as a software engineer for more than a decade. Today, I run my own tutoring company, and I am the primary STEM teacher. I find fulfillment teaching and running my own business.


Currently, I am enrolled in an online master's degree in Apologetics. I am drawn to Apologetics because as with Math and Physics, it is rooted in reasoning.


My life would not be complete without my wife, two sons, and dog.


This is my brief biography. My plan is to post every week. I would be thrilled if one or more of you would comment once in a while!



288 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page